Honors and Recognition:

2018 American Academy of Neurology Fellow Scholarship (Cigdem Isitan, MD)

2017 Yale Center for Clinical Investigation Scholar (YCCI)  Award

2016 Young Investigator Research Award, American Epilepsy Society (AES)

2015 Young Investigator Award, American Clinical Neurophysiology Society (ACNS)

2011-2012 Chief Fellow, Epilepsy, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, Ohio

2012 American Academy of Neurology (AAN) Annual Meeting Scholarship

2010 Neurology Resident Teaching Award (UT Southwestern)

2010 Victor Rivera/Leon Weisberg Award for Outstanding Research Manuscript (UT Southwestern)

2010 Hal D. Unwin Neurology Resident Award for Outstanding Clinical Performance (UT Southwestern)